Javascript Menu by Deluxe-Menu.com

We generally have Divine Liturgy at 9.00am on the first, third and fifth Sundays of each month, with All-night vigil at 6.00pm the preceding Saturday evening.  For other services, please see our current Schedule of Services, below.  On the weekends and feast-days on which we do not have services, our rector serves at Saint Nicholas Russian Orthodox Church, Wallsend.  On the last Thursday of each month (other than during Great Lent) we have a moleben and akathist to our heavenly protector, Great-Martyr Panteleimon.  In odd-numbered months the moleben and akathist are wholly in Church Slavonic, and in even-numbered months the moleben and akathist are wholly in English.

Download an English-language copy of the Autumn (March, April and May) 2018 Schedule of Services in PDF format here.  A Russian-language copy of the Autumn 2018 Schedule of Services can be downloaded here.

Thursday 1st March

7.00 pm: Great Compline

 

Saturday 3rd March

Commemoration of the Departed

5.00 pm: General panikhida

6.00 pm: Matins

 

Sunday 4th March

2nd Sunday in Great Lent: Saint Gregory Palamas

9.00 am: Divine Liturgy

6.00 pm: 2nd Passia:Vespers with the akathist to the Passion of Christ and the reading of the Gospel of Mark, Ch. 14-15

 

Thursday 8th March

7.00 pm: Great Compline

 

Sunday 11th March

6.00 pm: 3rd Passia: Vespers with the akathist to the Passion of Christ and the reading of the Gospel of Luke, Ch. 22-23

 

Thursday 15th March

7.00 pm: Great Compline

 

Saturday 17th March

Commemoration of the Departed

5.00 pm: General panikhida

6.00 pm: Matins

 

Sunday 18th March

4th Sunday in Great Lent: Saint John of the Ladder

9.00 pm: Divine Liturgy

6.00 pm: 4th Passia: Vespers with the akathist to the Passion of Christ and the reading of the Gospel of John, Ch. 18-19

 

Wednesday 21st March

6.00 pm: Matins with the Great Canon of Saint Andrew of Crete and the reading of the Life of Saint Mary of Egypt

 

Sunday 25th March

6.00 pm: Service of Anointing with Oil

 

Thursday 29th March

7.00 pm: Great Compline

 

Saturday 31st March

6.00 pm: All-night vigil

 

Sunday 1st April

ENTRY OF THE LORD INTO JERUSALEM

Palm Sunday

9.00 am: Divine Liturgy

6.00 pm: Matins

 

Monday 2nd April

Great Monday

7.00 pm: Matins

 

Tuesday 3rd April

Great Tuesday

7.00 pm: Matins

 

Friday 6th April

Great Friday

12.00 pm: Vespers with the bringing out of the Shroud of Christ

6.30 pm: Matins with Lamentations before the Tomb of Christ

 

Saturday 7th April

ANNUNCIATION OF THE MOTHER OF GOD

Great Saturday

8.00 am: Hours, typika and Vespers with the Divine Liturgy of Saint Basil the Great

7.00 pm: Midnight Office, Procession, Paschal Matins

 

Sunday 8th April

THE RESURRECTION OF CHRIST

11.30 am: Paschal Vespers

 

Monday 9th April

Bright Monday

9.00 am: Divine Liturgy

 

Saturday 14th April

6.00 pm: All-night vigil

 

Sunday 15th April

Thomas Sunday

9.00 am: Divine Liturgy with the cutting of the artos

 

Thursday 26th April

7.00 pm: Akathist to Great-Martyr Panteleimon in English

 

Saturday 28th April

6.00 pm: All-night vigil

 

Sunday 29th April

Sunday of the Paralytic

9.00 am: Divine Liturgy

 

Tuesday 1st May

7.00 pm: Matins of Mid-Pentecost with the lesser blessing of water

 

Saturday 5th May

6.00 pm: All-night vigil

 

Sunday 6th May

Sunday of the Samaritan Woman

Great-Martyr George the Trophy-Bearer

9.00 am: Divine Liturgy

 

Tuesday 15th May

7.00 pm: Paschal Matins

 

Wednesday 16th May

6.00 pm: All-night vigil

 

Thursday 17th May

THE ASCENSION OF THE LORD

9.00 am: Divine Liturgy

 

Saturday 19th May

6.00 pm: All-night vigil

 

Sunday 20th May

Holy Fathers of the First Ecumenical Council

9.00 am: Divine Liturgy

 

Thursday 24th May

7.00 pm: Moleben and akathist to Saint Symeon of Verkhoturye in Slavonic

 

Friday 25th May

7.00 pm: General panikhida

 

Thursday 31st May

7.00 pm: Moleben and akathist to Saint Panteleimon in Slavonic

Share This:


 
Powered by Orthodox Web Solutions Home | Back | Print | Top